African Union

African Union

African Union is a great event of the continent’s industrial evolution. It has 54 African States.Only the Morocco is not the member state. African Union declaration was made on 09 September 1999 by the heads of state and government of OAU (Organization of African Unity).African Union
It was established on 9th July 2002.
Later it turned as a successor to the Organization of African Unity (OAU).
Assembly of the African Union will made the decisions of the AU in a semiannual meeting of the state and government which is conducted by the heads of member states.

African Union (Organization of African Unity) functions and objectives:

Inter alia and settlement of apartheid.
Achieve unity between African countries and its people.
To protect independence and Sovereignty of member states
Human rights protection
To encourage cooperation between member states
Promoting of peace, stability and security among the states

African Union-Head Quarters: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

African Union-Official Languages:
Arabic, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili and any African language.

Chairman of African Union

H.E. Mr. Robert Mugabe,
President of Zimbabwe

Comments are closed.