2014 Awards and Honors

2014 Awards and Honors

2014 Awards and Honors: Here is the list of award winners and honored persons list of 2014. These awards have given to the individuals based on the work they have done in the previous year. I hope this topic will help you in the competitive exams in gaining marks.

2014 Awards and Honors

 Name of the Award or Honor  Name of the Person
Bharat Ratna 2014 Sachin Tendulkar and Dr. CNR Rao
White House’s Solar Champions Of Change 2014 Rajendra Singh
Best Actress and best actor , 67th Cannes Film Festival, 2014

Julianne Moore
Timothy Spall

National Film Awards Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment 2014 Bhaag Milka Bhaag (Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra)
Pravasi Bharathiya Samman 2014 Ela Gandhi
National Film Awards Best Non Feature Film on Social Issues 2014 Gulabi Gang
National Tourism Award 2012-13 Sikkim
National Communal Harmony Awards 2014 Mohinder Singh and N.Radhakrishnan
Goldman Environmental Prize 2014 Ramesh Agrawal
Palme d’Or Award , 67th Cannes Film Festival, 2014 Winter Sleep
International Gandhi Award 2013 Dr. Vijaykuma Vinayak Dongre and Prof. Guocheng Zhang
Oscars Best Picture 2014 12 Years a Slave
Oscars Best Actor 2014 Matthew McConaughey, “Dallas Buyers Club.”
Oscars Best Actress 2014 Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine.”
Oscars Best Supporting Actor 2014 Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club.”
Oscars Best Supporting Actress 2014 Lupita Nyong’o, “12 Years a Slave.”
Oscars Best Directing 2014 Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity.”
Oscars Best Foreign Language Film 2014 “The Great Beauty,” Italy
Oscars Best Adapted Screenplay 2014 John Ridley, “12 Years a Slave.”
Oscars Best Original Screenplay2014 Spike Jonze, “Her.”
Oscars Best Animated Feature Film 2014 Frozen
Oscars Best Cinematography 2014 Gravity
Oscars Best Production Design 2014 The Great Gatsby
Oscars Best Sound Editing 2014 Gravity
Oscars Best Sound Mixing 2014 Gravity
Oscars Best Original Score 2014 Gravity
Oscars Best Original Song 2014 “Let It Go” “from Frozen
Oscars Best Makeup and Hairstyling 2014 Dallas Buyers Club
Oscars Best Costume 2014 The Great Gatsby
Oscars Best Documentary Feature
20 Feet from Stardom
Oscars Best Animated Short Film 2014 Mr. Hublot
20 Feet from Stardom The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life
Oscars Best Live Action Short Film 2014 Helium
Oscars Best Visual Effects 2014 Gravity
Oscars Best Film Editing 2014 Gravity
Windham Campbell Literature Prize 2014 Pankaj Mishra
National Film Awards Best Director 2014 Hansal Mehta for ‘ Shahid ’
National Film Awards Best Feature Film 2014 ‘Ship of Theseus ’ (Anand Gandhi)
National Film Awards Best Actress 2014 Geetanjali Thapa for Hindi film ‘Liar’s Dice’
Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2013 Gulzar
National Film Awards Best Actor 2014 Raj Kumar for ‘ Shahid ‘ in hindi and Suraj Venjaramoodu for ‘Perariyathavar’ in Malyalam
Sweden’s Alternative Nobel Prize aka The Right Livelihood Award. Edward Snowden and Alan Rusbridger
Peter Mackler Award for courageous and ethical journalism
Asma Shirazi
National Film Awards Best Non Feature Film 2014 Rangbhoomi (Hindi film by Kamal Swaroop)
Midori Prize in Biodiversity 2014 Kamal Bawa
National Film Awards Best Film on Social Issues 2014 Tuhya Dharma Koncha (Marathi)
The ‘ACI Director General’s Roll of Excellence’ accolade. The award recognises the airport’s ranking among the world’s top three airports. The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport (RGIA)
National Film Awards Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration 2014 Thalaimuraigal (Tamil)
Honorary Knighthood, Britain Tejinder Virdee
National Film Awards Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film 2014 Nagraj Manjule for ‘Fandry’ (Marathi)
2014 George Polya Prize Nikhil Srivastava
‘Nobel Prize of Maths ‘ International Mathematical Union (IMU) 2014 Manjul Bhargava
Jnanpith Award – 2013 Kedar Nath
Ramon Magsaysay 2014 Awards Announced- for the theme of education 2014 Saur Marlina Manurung (Indonesia)
Randy Halasan (The Philippines)
Hu Shuli (China)
Omara Khan Masoudi (Afghanistan)
The Citizen Foundation (Pakistan)
‘Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards’ Finance Minister Arun Jaitley ( for 2010), Congress leader Karan Singh (2011) and JD(U) President Sharad Yadav (2012)
Ashok Chakra 2014 Major Mukund Varadarajan
Received ‘Knight Of The Legion Of Honor’ from the French government 2014 Shah Rukh Khan
Gandhi Peace Prize 2013 Chandi Prasad Bhatt
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Physiology (or) Medicine John O’Keefe, May-Britt Mose and Edvard I. Moser
Man Booker Prize 2014 Australian Author Richard Flanagan
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Physics Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Economics Jean Tirole
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Literature French author Patrick Modiano
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Chemistry American scientists Eric Betzig and William Moerner and Germany’s Stefan Hell
Nobel Prize Winners 2014 Peace Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzai

Comments are closed.