First Person in Indian Governance First President of India

First Person in Indian Governance

First Person in Indian Governance First President of India: Welcome to Here we are providing you First Person in Indian Governance. After India got independence we have elected our new leaders. Babu Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India and Dr. Sarvepally Radhakrishan was first Vice President of India. Jawaharlal Nehru was elected as the First Prime Minister of India. As the Deputy Prime Minister Sardar  Vallabhai Patel was elected. India first Home Minister was also Sardar Vallabhai Patel. Moulana Abul Kalam Azad was elected as India’s First Education Minister.

Dear aspirants here we have listed all the details regarding the first persons or first eminent leaders of India. Here you will find all the first Union council Ministers of Independent India. We hope this topic may help you in your competitive examinations.


Position in Indian Government  First Person in Indian Governance
First President of India Babu Rajendra Prasad (1950-1962)
First Vice President of India Dr. Sarvepally Radhakrishan
First Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru (1947-1964). The first term lasted till 1952 after which he was re-elected.
First Deputy Prime Minister of India Vallabhbhai Patel
First Sikh President Giani Zail Singh
First Prime Minster from South India P.V. Narasimha Rao, June 21, 1991 to May 16 1996
First British Governor-General Lord William Bentick
First Prime Minister to be voted out of Office India Ghandi (1977) when the Indian National Congress lost to he Janta Party.
First Prime Minster of India resigned without completing his full term Morarji Desai
First Governor General of Independent India Lord Mountbatten, 1947
First Speaker of Lok Sabha Shri G.V. Mavlankar
First Sikh Prime Minister Manmohan Singh
First Chief Justice of India Justice Hiralal J Kania
First Indian ICS Officer Satyendranath Tagore, 1863
First Non-Congress Government Morarji Desai (Janata Party) as the Prime Minister (1977-1980)
First British Viceroy of India  Canning
First Governor-General  Warren Hastings
First and Last Indian Governor-General of Indian Union  C Rajagopalachari, 1948
First Prime Minister to lead a minority government for a full term(five years)  P.V. Narasimha Rao, June 21, 1991 to May 16 1996
First Indian to pass ICS  Surendra Nath Banerjee
Presentation of First Budget after India’s Independence  Shri R.K.Shanmukhan Chettys on Nov. 26, 1947
First Prime Minister who did not face the Parliament  Charan Singh
First Home Minister  Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
First Minister to regin from Union Cabinet  Shyama Prasad Mukherjee (1950)
First Finance Minister of Independent India  Shri R.K.Shanmukhan Chettys
First Chief Justice of Supreme Court to become President of India  Justice M Hidaytullah
First Chief Election Commissioner  Sukumar Sen
First President to die in Office  Dr. Zakhir Hussain
First Education Minister  Abul Kalam Azad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *