List of Women Indian Chief Ministers From 1947

List of Women Indian Chief Ministers From 1947

 S.No Name of the woman Chief Minister State Time Tenure In Days Political Party Women Chief Ministers-News

Smt.Sucheta Kriplani

UP 2ND Oct 1963 TO 13th March 1967 1258 INC-Indian National Congress  Sucheta Kriplani was freedom fighter. Sucheta Kriplani was the first woman chief minister in India. She was elected as Uttar Pradesh chief minister.
2 Smt. Nandini Satpathy  Orissa(Odisha) 14th June 1972 TO 3rd March 19736th March 1974 TO 16th Dec 1976  1278 INC-Indian National Congress Smt. Nandini Satpathy was Writer and political leader. She worked as chief minister of Odisha (Orissa)
3  Shashikala Kakodkar  Goa 12th Aug 1973 TO 27th April 1979  2084  Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party  Shashikala Kakodkar was an Important leader of Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party.
 4  Syeda Anwara Taimur  Assam 6th Dec 1980 TO 30th June 1981  206 INC-Indian National Congress  Syeda Anwara Taimur is the Assam states CM From 06.12.1980 to 30.06.1981. She belongs to INC- Indian National Congress Party.
 5  Janaki Ramachandran  Tamil Nadu 7 TO 30 Jan 1988  23  AIADMK -All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam  She was popularly known as V.N Janaki. She was one of the famous Tamil actress
 6  J. Jayalalithaa  Tamil Nadu  24th June 1991 TO 12th May 199614th May 2001 TO 21st Sep 200102nd  March 2002 TO 12th May 2006
16th May 2011 TO 29th Sep 2014
 4679  AIADMK -All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam  Jayalalithaa Jayaram popularly known as Jayalalithaa or Amma. A noteworthy Tamil actress and popular politician in Tamilnadu. She belongs to All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam party
 7  Mayawati  Uttar Pradesh  13th June 1995 TO 18th Oct 199521th March 1997 TO 21th Sep 1997
3rd May 2002 TO 29th Aug 2003
13th May 2007 TO 7th  March 2012
 2554  BSP-Bahujan Samaj Party  Uttar Padesh’s popular politician. She served 4 times as CM for the state. She is also the head of BSP-Bahujan Samaj Party
 8  Rajinder Kaur Bhattal  Punjab 21st Jan 1996 TO 12 Feb 1997  388  INCIndian National Congress  Rajinder Kaur Bhattal is a famous congress political leader in India. She served as Chief Minister of Punjab. She is only the female to served as a CM to the Punjab State.
 9  Rabri Devi  Bihar  25th July 1997 TO 11th Feb 1999
09th March 1999 TO 02nd March 2000
11th March 2000 TO 6th March 2005
 2746  RJD-Rashtriya Janata Dal  Rabri Devi is the member of Rashtriya Janata Dal political party in Bihar. She served 3 times as CM of Bihar State.
 10  Sushma Swaraj  Delhi  13th Oct 1998 TO 3rd Dec 1998  51  BJP-Bharatiya Janata Party  Sushma Swaraj is BJP-Bharatiya Janata Party leader in India. By profession she is a lawyer and now she is the Minister of External Affairs of India
 11  Sheila Dikshit  Delhi 3rd Dec 1998 TO 8th Dec 2013  5484  INC-Indian National Congress  1998 to 2013. Sheila Dikshit Is the INC-Indian National Congress Member.
 12  Uma Bharati  Madhya Pradesh  8th Dec 2003 TO 23 Aug 2004  259  BJP-Bharatiya Janata Party  Uma Bharti, political leader of India. She is the cabinet minister for water resources, river development and Ganga rejuvenation in the union government of India
 13  Vasundhara Raje   Rajasthan  8th Dec 2003 TO 11th Dec 20088th Dec 2013 TO present  2338  BJP-Bharatiya Janata Party  Popularly known as Vasundhara Raje.Political leader in India. Vasundhara Raje Scindia has been the CM of Rajasthan sicnce 2013. from 2003 to 2008 also she was in office of Chief Minister of Rajasthan State
 15  Anandiben Patel  Gujarat  21st May 2014 TO present  348 BJP- Bharatiya Janata Party Anandiben Patel full name is Anandiben Mafatbhai Patel. Popular Indian politician. Gujarat state’s incumbent Chief Minister. She has been working in BJP-Bharatiya Janata Party since 1987. Anandiben Patel is the first woman to be in Office Chief Minister of Gujarat.
 14  Mamata Banerjee   West Bengal  20th May 2011 TO present  1446  All India
Trinamool Congress
 Mamata Banerjee is the chief Minister of Wes Bengal since the year 2011. She is the first female Chief Minister to hold the CM’s office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *